Home

ROBERT SCHMITZ | FORWARDING COMPANY HAGEN

LOGISTICS PARTNERS OF FORGING
COLD ROLLING INDUSTRY.

LOGISTIC PARTNER OF FORGING
COLD ROLLING INDUSTRY.

We offer our customers special solutions for storage and procurement logistics with special equipment for the forging and cold rolling industry. We are optimally equipped for a smooth logistics process cause of a modern vehicle fleet, more than 200,000 square meters of storage capacity, as well as our own railway siding and railway operations.

Focus

Train handling

Train handling

Through our own access to the rail network of Deutsche Bahn AG, we offer our customers loading and unloading of wagons.
Coil warehouse logistics

Warehouse logistics

As a logistics and forwarding company operating Europe-wide, we are specialized in storage and handling of products from the field of cold and hot rolled steels.
Transport logistics

Transport logistics

Our in-house fleet consists of more than 25 trucks, which complies with modern safety standards and featured with the latest emission standards. The majority of our semi-trailers are equipped with coil troughs.
All articles loaded
No more articles to load

Transport partner in Hagen
for over 90 years!

We, Robert Schmitz Spedition GmbH & Co. KG, have our location in Hagen and have been transporting goods for our customers since 1926. Family Schmitz manages the company in 3rd generation. Starting with just four trucks, today a Europe-wide operating company has emerged. Meanwhile, we are positioned as a healthy medium-sized forwarding and logistics company with a focus on the steel industry. Around 60 employees and our own fleet of more than 25 trucks and a direct track connection make us a reliable partner for wire rod, coils and slit strip.

What can we do for you?

Our logistics & transport solutions

Specializes in you.

As a modern logistics and transport service provider, it is our target to systematically tailor our offer as well as our equipment to the requirements of our customers. Individual transport solutions, fast response times and a reliable state-of-the-art vehicle fleet are our standard. In addition, we invest in latest storage systems, which can monitor and regulate the humidity and specifically heat storage areas.

Talk to us about your needs, we are happy to help you and work with you to develop the best possible solution for your request.

Coil crane
Element 3

Transport logistics

Steel transports with
Piece weights up to 35 tons.

Element 2

Warehouse logistics

Optimum storage conditions
for wire rod, coils and slit strip.

Element 3

rail terminal

Weekly wagon handling
of more than 250 wagons.

Robert Schmitz
Spedition GmbH & Co. KG

ROBERT SCHMITZ | SPEDITION HAGEN

PARTNER DER SCHMIEDE-
KALTWALZENINDUSTRIE

LOGISTIKPARTNER DER SCHMIEDE-
KALTWALZENINDUSTRIE.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden spezielle Lösungen in den Bereichen Lagerung und Beschaffungslogistik mit Spezialausrüstungen für die Schmiede- und Kaltwalzenindustrie. Mit einer modernen Fahrzeugflotte, über 200.000 qm Lagerfläche am Standort Hagen, sowie einem eigenen Gleisanschluss und Bahnbetrieb, sind wir für einen reibungslosen Logistikablauf bestens ausgerüstet.

Schwerpunkte

Sunyu Kim Eqcfmzmysk4 Unsplash Kopie

Bahnabfertigung

Durch unseren eigenen Zugang zum Schienennetz der Deutschen Bahn AG bieten wir unseren Kunden sowohl die Be- als auch die Entladung von Waggons an.
Coil Lagerlogistik

Lagerlogistik

Als europaweit operierendes Logistik- und Speditionsunternehmen sind wir auf die Lagerung und das Handling von Produkten aus dem Bereich der kalt- und warmgewalzten Stähle spezialisiert.
02transportlogistik

Transportlogistik

Unser firmeneigener Fuhrpark besteht aus über 25 Zugmaschinen, die alle dem modernen Sicherheitsstandard entsprechen und die aktuellen Abgasnormen erfüllen. Der Großteil unserer Sattelauflieger ist mit Coilmulden ausgestattet.
All articles loaded
No more articles to load

Seit über 90 Jahren im
Transportgeschäft tätig!

Wir, die Robert Schmitz Spedition GmbH & Co. KG mit Sitz in Hagen, transportieren seit 1926 Güter für unsere Kunden. Die Familie Schmitz leitet das Unternehmen in 3. Generation. Ausgehend von lediglich vier LKWs ist heute ein europaweit operierendes Unternehmen entstanden. Inzwischen sind wir als gesundes mittelständisches Speditions- und Logistikunternehmen mit Schwerpunkt auf die Stahlindustrie aufgestellt. Rund 60 festangestellte Mitarbeiter sowie ein eigener Fuhrpark mit über 25 LKWs und einem direkten Gleisanschluss machen uns zu einem verlässlichen Partner für Walzdraht, Coils und Spaltband.

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Unsere Logistik- & Transportlösungen

Spezialisiert auf Sie.

Als moderner Logistik- und Transportdienstleister ist es unser Anspruch, unser Angebot wie auch unsere Ausstattung konsequent auf die Anforderungen unserer Kunden auszurichten. Individuelle Transportlösungen, schnelle Reaktionszeiten und eine zuverlässige Fahrzeugflotte, die sich auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik befindet, gehören für uns zum Standard. Darüber hinaus investieren wir in modernste Lagersysteme, die bspw. die Luftfeuchtigkeit überwachen und regulieren sowie Lagerflächen gezielt beheizen können. 

Sprechen Sie uns auf Ihren Bedarf an, wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter und entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam die bestmögliche Lösung für Ihr Anliegen.

Coil Kran
Element 3

Transportlogistik

Stahltransporte mit
Stückgewichten von bis zu 35 Tonnen.

Element 2

Lagerlogistik

Optimale Lagerbedingungen
für Walzdraht, Coils und Spaltband.

Element 3

Schienenanschluss

Wöchentlicher Waggonumschlag
von mehr als 250 Waggons.

impressionen

Robert Schmitz
Spedition GmbH & Co. KG